2020 MBYLI All-Star Celebrity Roast


Due to the COVID-19 precautions suggested by local, state, and federal authorities, we regretfully must postpone our annual dinner that was scheduled for Friday, April 3 2020. A new date for the Mel Blount Youth Home All-Star Celebrity Roast honoring former Steelers defensive end Aaron Smith will be communicated in the near future.

We pray and hope for the health and safety for you and your family and our nation during this most challenging time. On behalf of myself, TiAnda, our dinner committee, and our honoree, we appreciate your understanding.

Mel Blount

The MBYLI celebrity roast is an annual black-tie event that is held at Heinz Field. The goal of this event is to support the mission and vision of the Mel Blount Youth Leadership Initiative by honoring great Steeler legends. This black-tie event is one of Pittsburgh’s largest formal events as Steeler alumni, businesses, sponsors and the Steeler community come together to support, celebrate and pay tribute to the Mel Blount Youth Leadership Initiative.



The 2020 Celebrity Roast will pay tribute to and honor former Pittsburgh Steelers Defensive End Aaron Smith!

  • Time and Date TBA
  • Heinz Field – UPMC Club Lounge
  • VIP Reception at 6:00 p.m. – North Club Lounge
  • General Reception at 6:30 p.m. – UPMC Club Lounge
  • Master of Ceremonies – Merril Hoge
  • For special hotel room rates at the Omni William Penn Hotel, click here

Donations (Registration form below)

$400 Individual Ticket Price
$3,500 Bronze Sponsorship Package
$6,000 Silver Sponsorship Package
$15,000 Gold Sponsorship Package
$25,000 Platinum Sponsorship Package


  • 1998 – Mel Blount

  • 1999 – Chuck Noll

  • 2000 – Franco Harris

  • 2001 – Andy Russell

  • 2003 – Joe Greene

  • 2004 – Terry Bradshaw

  • 2005 – John Stallworth

  • 2006 – Rocky Bleier

  • 2007 – Lynn Swann

  • 2008 – Donnie Shell

  • 2009 – John Banaszak

  • 2010 – Hines Ward

  • 2011 – Jerome Bettis

  • 2012 – Tony Dungy

  • 2013 – Lamar Woodley

  • 2014 – Randy Grossman

  • 2015 – Dwayne Woodruff

  • 2016 – Jon Kolb

  • 2016 – Gerry Mullins

  • 2017 – Joey Porter

  • 2018 – Brett Keisel

  • 2019 – Casey Hampton

Please note: registration is closed at this time. Once a new date and time has been announced, we will re-open registration. Thank you.

Past Roast Photos

MBYLI All Star Celebrity Roast
MBYLI All Star Celebrity Roast
MBYLI All Star Celebrity Roast
MBYLI All-Star Celebrity Roast
MBYLI All-Star Celebrity Roast
MBYLI All-Star Celebrity Roast
MBYLI All-Star Celebrity Roast
MBYLI All-Star Celebrity Roast


Join the community making a difference now.